Office of Surface Mining/Volunteer in Service to America (OSM/VISTA) For 7 years, Friends of Deckers Creek has been proud to sponsor an OSM/VISTA position through a strong partnership with the Appalachian Coal Country Team (ACCT). ACCT logo


Many Thanks To Our Donors:

King Fisher

Susan and Don Sauter, Ann Payne, Karl and Patty Diefenbach, The Book Exchange, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, David and Kathleen Raese, Morgantown Utility Board

Small Mouth Bass

Philip Shuman, Thomas M. Belden, Edward and Patricia Cyphert, Nancy Ruhe, Tom Pue, Dr. Ellen E. Hrabovsky, Dave and Marilee Hall, Brent Bailey, Marc Tanner, Bev Atkinson, John and Petra Wood, Bill and Marilyn Byrne, Kirk and Kate Hazen, Nancy Abrams, Don Spencer and Carol Hamblen, Dale and Carolyn McVicker, Karl and Patricia Diefenbach

Business Members

Black Bear Burritos, Jones Financial Group, Compuhigh LLC, Allan N. Karlin & Assoc., South Park Association of Neighbors, Tonique's Trilogy, Samargo Home Creations

Red Spotted Newt

Alyse Schrecongost, David Hriblan, Eileen Story and George Record, Evan Hansen, Georgian Steinhardt, John and Virginija Bird, Katherine Payne, Mike and Betsy Breiding, Paula Hunt and Time Warner, Susan and Don Sauter, Tom and Susan Roberts, Barvara Walker


Bradford C. and Sonja H. Bearce, Chip and Tessa Chambers, Elizabeth McConnell, Elizabeth Sabbatini, Jane Rector-Donaldson and Susan Breiding, Kathy Furbee and Martin Christ, Mary Anne Freeman, Meredith and Vaughn Kiger, RJ and C. Rochelle Hicks, Robert and Miriam Miller, Sonja and Joe Morton, William and Anna Thorne, William Pennington, Ella Belling, Roy Swazey and Arden Miller, Richard, Janet and Jason Walls, Erin Hartman, Fern Mulkeen, Nathan and Jenny Wilson, Stacy Levendorf, Peter Wentzel, George Merovich, Steven Runfola


Carol Nix, David and Zoann Callahan, Debbie Palmer, James and Donna O'Connell, John and Charlotte Pyles, Kathryn Stone, Mary A. Favino, Mike Karolchik, Ro Brooks, Sabra Petersmann, Sophia Peterson, Tom Givson, Raymond and Shirley Hill, Ron and Lyndell Millecchia, Paul and Susan Garvin, John Field, Charles and Kathleen DiSalvo, Kathryn Madison, Dave and Erin Smaldone, Steve and Susan Kite, John Fichtner, Larry and Arline Shannon, Kenneth Ashton, Heimo and Nora Riedel, Kenneth and Donna Showalter, Walter and Sarah Veselka, Frank Jernjcic and Martha Korona, Robert and Judith Stizel, Joan Breiding, Jerry and Joan Coleman, Ed Hansen, Dave Saville, Alan Collins, Charles Coole, Sara Wilts, Heidi Kammer, Gary and Ann Devine-King, Susan and John Schmitt, Adrienne Holliday, William Bryan, Trevor and Darla Swan, Michael and Janis Frasher, Michael and Beverly Martin, Timothy Nelms, David and Linda Hepler, Adam and Hatcher Webster, Sharon Goodman, Terry and Dolores Falls, Eric and Therese Vanzo, Larry and Elizabeth Reseter


Catherine McConnell, John and Penelope Thomas, and Bruce and Gail Ludwick


Granting Agencies:

Appalachian Stewardship Foundation, Chesapeake Bay Trust, Monogalia County Commission, National Environmental Education Foundation, State Farm, Stream Partners, WV Department of Environmental Protection (WVDEP), US Office of Surface Mining